Home Movie News Steven Price’s ‘Suicide Squad’ score teased
Steven Price’s ‘Suicide Squad’ score teased

Steven Price’s ‘Suicide Squad’ score teased


From onscreen talent like Margot Robbie and Viola Davis to costume designer Kate Hawley, director David Ayer recruited the best of the best for Suicide Squad, and when it came to the film’s score, there was only one man for the job: Oscar winner Steven Price.

Having worked his magic on films like Gravity and Fury, Price is a master of his craft, and judging by the score teaser below, he’s also done a stellar job on Suicide Squad.

Commenting on his work on Suicide Squad, Price said:

“David’s film invited me to find a way to bring all of these incredible misfit outsiders together as a united force, with a thematic score that goes from moments of quiet emotion to huge action sequences. The character’s themes interact and develop as the film progresses, and we witness the birth of the Suicide Squad. The score was a huge challenge, but a fantastic amount of fun to write!”

Check out the full track list below:

1.     Task Force X

2.     Arkham Asylum

3.     I’m Going To Figure This Out

4.     You Make My Teeth Hurt

5.     I Want To Assemble A Task Force

6.     Brother Our Time Has Come

7.     A Serial Killer Who Takes Credit Cards

8.     A Killer App

9.     That’s How I Cut and Run

10.  We Got A Job To Do

11.  You Die We Die

12.  Harley and Joker

13.  This Bird Is Baked

14.  Hey Craziness

15.  You Need a Miracle

16.  Diablo’s Story

17.  The Squad

18.  Are We Friends Or Are We Foes?

19.  She’s Behind You

20.  One Bullet Is All I Need

21.  I Thought I’d Killed You

22.  The Worst Of The Worst

23.  June Moone *

24.  Did That Tickle? *

25.  You Know The Rules Hotness *

26.  Enchantress In The War Room *

27.  Introducing Diablo and Croc *

28.  Task Force X Activated *

29.  Can Everyone See This Trippy Stuff? *

30.  I Promised My Friends *

*Only available on digital configurations

Price’s score will be available for download from iTunes and Amazon on August 8.